book binding

Today was a great day in my degree course. I spent the morning in a great workshop found in the far reaches of our campus. The room is lined with big windows, old wooden work surfaces and deep metal sinks.

It feels like a real art studio.

I was taken through simple book making and really enjoyed it.
Here are some photographs of my book, i’m looking forward to going back and trying some more complicated designs, and hopefully filling the books with work.

more to come from the happenings of this new time…

2 responses to “book binding

  1. Ime a bookbinder, I remember my very first book that I bound, it was covered in blue cloth and I titled it…uninspiringly “The Blue Book”
    I like the cloth you used, and your titling is much more adventurous than mine was.

  2. Hi, thanks for your comment. What sort of books do you make?

Leave a Reply

